We're Here for You

Chat with Us

A new quick way to get more information or answers to your questions.

Ask our Chatbot

By Phone

Give us a call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at
1-888-826-4374.

By Online Chat Session
Saving & Chequing

Weekdays 8am - 8pm ET
Weekends 9am - 5pm ET

Investing

Weekdays 8am - 8pm ET

FAQs

Have tax-related questions? Check out our Tax Support Centre

If you've got questions, we've got answers.
visit our FAQ's

Face-to-Face

We'd love to have you drop by one of our Tangerine Locations

By Mail

3389 Steeles Avenue East
Toronto, Ontario
M2H 0A1

In Online Communities

Credit Cards

Most credit cards make it easy for you to spend money. But with Tangerine Credit Cards, it’s also easier for you to save money on your everyday purchases with Money-Back Rewards.

Our Credit Cards

Earn a $250 Bonus on your Tangerine Money-Back Credit Card.*
Tangerine Money-Back Credit Card

Money-Back
Credit Card

Annual Fee
Rewards
Interest Rate
$0
Up to 2%
19.95%

Key Features
Monthly Money-Back Rewards
Unlimited Money-Back Rewards
Personalized Categories
 

Eligibility Requirements
Eligibility Requirements

Earn a $250 Bonus on your Tangerine World Mastercard.*
Tangerine World Mastercard

World
Mastercard

Annual Fee
Rewards
Interest Rate
$0
Up to 2%
19.95%

Key Features
Monthly Money-Back Rewards
Unlimited Money-Back Rewards
Personalized Categories
Rental Car Collision/
Loss Damage Insurance**
Mobile Device Insurance**
Mastercard® Airport Experiences Provided by LoungeKey***

Eligibility Requirements
Eligibility Requirements


Check out these helpful articles

General Terms:

Applicants must apply for the Card and will have to consent to a credit check as part of the application process. Accounts must be in Good Standing in order to receive Money-Back Rewards. See the Tangerine Money-Back Rewards Program Terms & Conditions for full details.

Balance Transfers are treated as Cash Advances and interest applies from the transaction date that appears on your monthly statement to the date you repay the balance in full. There is no interest-free grace period on Cash Advances or Balance Transfers.

Annual Interest Rates: The annual interest rate on Purchases and Cash Advances (including Balance Transfers) is 19.95%. Rates are subject to change. If you don't make 2 consecutive monthly Minimum Payments, or at any time thereafter, an interest rate of 24.95% will apply to your Account on Purchases and Cash Advances (including Balance Transfers).

Other Fees and Rates: These fees are charged on the day the transaction occurs (unless otherwise indicated): Cash Advance: $3.50 within Canada, $5 outside of Canada; Balance Transfer: 3% or minimum of $5 (unless reduced or waived) of the amount transferred when it is posted to your Account. Dishonoured Payment: $25; Rush Card: $25; Over-Limit: $25 (maximum one Over-Limit charge per monthly statement period); Past Statement Reprint: $5 per past statement. There is no charge for a reprint of your current monthly statement. Foreign Currency Conversion: When the converted transaction amount gets posted to your Account, we'll add a foreign currency conversion fee of 2.50% to the converted transaction amount.

See your Information Box in the application for full details or visit Tangerine.ca/CreditCardLegal. Rates and fees are subject to change.

*Rewards Promotional Offer:

$250 Bonus Offer:

The Tangerine $250 Limited Time Bonus Offer (the “Offer”) is only available to new Tangerine Credit Card Account holders who apply between February 1, 2020 and March 31, 2020 and (i) activate their Credit Card (the “Account”) within 45 days of approval, and (ii) have at least $5,000 in Net Purchases posted to their Account within 92-day period beginning on the date the Tangerine Credit Card is activated. “Net Purchases” include purchases charged to the Account (less any refunds, returns or other similar credits) but do not include payments, Cash Advances (including Balance Transfers and Cash-Like Transactions), interest, fees, insurance premiums, adjustments or other charges. The $250 will be credited to the Primary Cardholder’s Account within 1-2 statement cycles after the 92-day promotional period provided the Account is open and in Good Standing at time of payout. Limit of one Offer per eligible Client. This Offer is non-transferable. Offer may be changed, cancelled or extended at any time. All other Account terms, including the Tangerine Money-Back Rewards Program Terms & Conditions, remain unchanged and continue to apply. See the Tangerine Credit Card Cardholder Agreement for more details, including definitions of any capitalized terms....

Balance Transfer Promotional Offer at 1.95% for 6 months (1% Balance Transfer Fee)

A Promotional Rate of 1.95% will apply to any and all Balance Transfers made within 30 days of the Account opening, and will remain in effect for 6 Statement Periods from the date the last such Balance Transfer was posted to the Account (the “Promotional Rate Period”). To take advantage of this Promotional Offer, you must complete the Balance Transfer request within 30 days of Account approval. You must also activate your Card within 45 days of Account approval for the requested Balance Transfer to be processed, or the Balance Transfer will be automatically cancelled. Balance Transfers are treated as Cash Advances on your Card and do not have an interest-free grace period. Balance Transfers may not exceed the available credit on the Account. If the Balance Transfer exceeds the available credit, the Balance Transfer transaction will not be processed. A 1% Balance Transfer Fee will be charged on each Balance Transfer amount and will be immediately charged to your Credit Card. This Balance Transfer Fee is waived by Tangerine if you are a resident of the province of Quebec at the time you accept this offer. Interest does not accrue on the Balance Transfer Fee, however it is included in the Minimum Payment amount on your monthly statement. You must continue to make all of your monthly Minimum Payments by the Payment Due Dates shown on your monthly statements. If you still have an amount owing from your Balance Transfer when the Promotional Rate Period ends, the Cash Advance interest rate of 19.95% will apply to that amount. You must continue to make the Minimum Payments on your Account, regardless of whether the Balance Transfer has been processed to your Account. Balance Transfers may not be used to transfer money to or from another Tangerine Account. See the Tangerine Credit Card Cardholder Agreement for more information about how we apply payments to your Account.

**Insurance coverage is underwritten by American Bankers Insurance Company of Florida (ABIC). ABIC, its subsidiaries, and affiliates carry on business in Canada under the name of Assurant®. ®Assurant is a registered trademark of Assurant, Inc. Coverage is subject to eligibility, limitations and exclusions. For details of the coverage, including definitions and benefits, refer to the Certificate of Insurance provided with the card.

***Offers vary by location. More details are available at airport.mastercard.com or the Mastercard app. For full terms and conditions of use, go to airport.mastercard.com/terms-of-use. The Mastercard Airport Experiences offers are made available to you through Mastercard. Tangerine Bank is not responsible for the Mastercard Airport Experiences or any offers made available under those offers. Fees for this benefit are subject to change by Mastercard.

Cash Advances (including Balance Transfers) do not earn Tangerine Money-Back Rewards. See the terms and conditions of the Tangerine Money-Back Rewards Program at Tangerine.ca/CreditCardLegal for full details on other items that do not earn Tangerine Money-Back Rewards.

In addition to Tangerine’s credit approval criteria, new applicants for the Tangerine World Mastercard® Credit Card Account must meet one of the following minimum criteria: $60,000 gross annual income, $100,000 gross household income, or $250,000 in Tangerine Savings Account(s) and/or Investment Fund Account(s).

Any of these offers may be changed or cancelled at any time without notice.

®/™ Mastercard and the Mastercard Brand Mark are registered trademarks and Tap & Go is a trademark of Mastercard International Incorporated.

Tangerine is a registered trademark of The Bank of Nova Scotia, used under licence.

Forward Banking is a registered trademark of Tangerine Bank.

Show More
Show Less

On vous écoute

Notre robo conversationnel

Une nouvelle façon rapide d'obtenir plus d'informations ou des réponses à vos questions.

Clavarder

Par téléphone

24 h par jour, 7 jours par semaine
1-888-826-4374. Ou, si vous préférez, nous pouvons vous appeler

Par clavardage
Comptes d'épargne et Comptes-chèques

Lundi au vendredi : 8 h à 20 h HE
Fin de semaine : 9 h à 17 h HE

Investissements

Lundi au vendredi 8 h à 20 h HE

FAQ

Questions d'ordre fiscal ? Consultez notre centre fiscal

Vous avez des questions ?
Consultez notre FAQ

En personne

Passez nous voir à l'un de nos emplacements Tangerine

Par la poste

3389 av. Steeles Est
Toronto, Ontario
M2H 0A1

Sur les réseaux sociaux

Cartes de crédit

Avec la plupart des cartes de crédit, il est facile de dépenser. Mais avec les cartes de crédit Tangerine, vous pouvez utiliser nos remises en argent pour épargner tout en effectuant vos achats courants.

Nos cartes de crédit

Obtenez 250 $ avec votre Carte de crédit Remises Tangerine*
Carte De Crédit Remises En Argent Tangerine

Carte de
crédit Remises

Frais  annuels
Remises
Taux d’intérêt
0 $
Jusqu’à 2 %
19,95 %

Caractéristiques principales
Remises en argent mensuelles
Remises en argent illimitées
Catégories personnalisées

Critères d’admissibilité
Critères d’admissibilité

Obtenez 250 $ avec votre World Mastercard Tangerine*
World Mastercard Tangerine

World
MastercardMD

Frais  annuels
Remises
Taux d’intérêt
0 $
Jusqu’à 2 %
19,95 %

Caractéristiques principales
Remises en argent mensuelles
Remises en argent illimitées
Catégories personnalisées
Assurance collision/
dommages pour véhicules de location**
Assurance appareils mobiles**
Programme Mastercard Airport Experiences fourni par LoungeKey***

Critères d’admissibilité
Critères d’admissibilité


Ces articles pourraient vous intéresser

Modalités générales :

Les demandeurs doivent faire une demande et consentir à une vérification de solvabilité. Les comptes doivent être en règle pour recevoir des remises en argent. Pour connaitre tous les détails, consultez les Modalités du programme de Remises Tangerine.

Les transferts de solde sont considérés comme des avances de fonds et l’intérêt est calculé à partir de la date à laquelle la transaction apparait sur votre relevé mensuel jusqu’à la date à laquelle nous recevons le paiement complet de votre solde. Le délai de grâce sans intérêt ne s’applique pas aux transferts de solde.

Taux d’intérêt annuels : Le taux d’intérêt annuel sur les nouveaux achats ainsi que les avances de fonds (y compris les transferts de solde) est de 19,95 %. Les taux sont sujets aux changements. Si vous n’effectuez pas 2 paiements minimums consécutifs à tout moment subséquent, un taux d’intérêt de 24,95 % s’appliquera à votre compte sur les achats et les avances de fonds (y compris les transferts de solde).

Autres frais et taux : Ces frais sont facturés le jour où se produit l’opération (à moins d’indication contraire). Avance de fonds : 3,50 $ au Canada et 5 $ à l’extérieur du Canada; Transferts de solde : 3 % du montant transféré lorsqu’il est porté à votre compte ou un minimum de 5 $ (à moins d’une réduction ou de l’annulation de ces frais); Paiement refusé : 25 $; Carte envoyée en priorité : 25 $; Limite dépassée : 25 $ (les frais sont facturés une seule fois par période de relevé mensuel); Réimpression d’un relevé passé : 5 $ par relevé passé. Il n’y a aucuns frais pour la réimpression d’un relevé du mois en cours. Conversion de devises étrangères : quand le montant converti de l’opération est porté à votre compte, nous ajouterons des frais d’opération de change de 2,50 % au montant converti de l’opération.

Pour tous les détails, consultez l’Encadré informatif dans votre demande ou consultez tangerine.ca/Entente-Cartedecredit. Les taux et les frais sont sujets aux changements.

* Offre promotionnelle pour les Remises

Offre de prime de 250 $ :

L’offre de prime de 250 $ d’une durée limitée de Tangerine (l’« offre ») est seulement offerte aux nouveaux titulaires d’une carte de crédit Tangerine qui font une demande entre le 1er février 2020 et le 31 mars 2020 qui (i) activent leur carte de crédit (le « compte ») dans les 45 jours suivant la date de l’approbation de la demande et qui (ii) ont 5 000 $ ou plus en achats nets portés à leur compte dans les 92 jours suivant l’activation de la Carte de crédit Tangerine.... Les « Achats nets » comprennent les achats portés au compte (moins tout remboursement, retour ou autre crédit similaire), mais ne comprennent pas les paiements, les avances de fonds (y compris les transferts de solde et les opérations ressemblant à des transactions en espèces), l’intérêt, les frais, les primes d’assurance, les ajustements ou autres coûts. Les 250 $ seront crédités au compte du titulaire principal de la carte au cours des deux cycles de relevé suivant la période promotionnelle de 92 jours, à condition que le compte soit ouvert et en règle au moment du paiement. Limite d’une offre par client admissible. Cette offre est non transférable. L’offre peut être modifiée, annulée ou prolongée à tout moment. Toutes les autres modalités du compte, y compris les Modalités du programme de Remises Tangerine, demeurent inchangées et continuent de s’appliquer. Pour plus de détails, y compris la définition des termes utilisés dans ces modalités, consultez l’Entente des titulaires de Carte de crédit Tangerine.

Offre promotionnelle de transfert de solde à 1,95 % pendant 6 mois (frais de transfert de solde de 1 %)

Un taux promotionnel de 1,95 % s’appliquera à tout transfert de solde effectué dans les 30 jours suivant l’ouverture du compte et demeurera en vigueur pendant 6 périodes de relevé, à partir de la date où le dernier transfert de solde a été porté au compte (la « période de taux promotionnel »). Pour profiter de cette offre promotionnelle, vous devez compléter la demande de transfert de solde dans les 30 jours suivant l’approbation du compte. Vous devez également activer votre compte dans les 45 jours suivant l’approbation du compte pour que le transfert de solde demandé soit traité, sinon le transfert de solde sera automatiquement annulé. Les transferts de solde sont traités comme des avances de fonds sur votre carte et ne possèdent pas de délai de grâce sans intérêt. Les transferts de solde ne peuvent pas dépasser la limite de crédit disponible sur le compte. Si le transfert de solde dépasse le crédit disponible, l’opération de transfert de solde ne sera pas traitée. Des frais de transfert de solde de 1 % sur le montant de chaque transfert de solde seront immédiatement portés à votre carte de crédit. Tangerine renoncera à ces frais de transfert de solde si vous êtes un résident de la province de Québec au moment où vous acceptez cette offre. L’intérêt ne s’accumule pas sur les frais de transfert de solde, toutefois, il est compris dans le paiement minimum requis indiqué sur votre relevé mensuel. Vous devez continuer à effectuer tous vos paiements minimums avant la date d’échéance de paiement indiquée sur vos relevés mensuels. Si vous avez toujours un montant dû sur le montant initial de votre transfert de solde lorsque la période de taux promotionnel prend fin, le taux d’intérêt des avances de fonds de 19,95 % sera appliqué à ce montant. Vous devez continuer d’effectuer les paiements minimums sur votre carte de crédit, peu importe si le transfert de solde a été porté à votre compte ou non. Les transferts de solde ne peuvent pas être utilisés pour transférer des sommes vers ou à partir d’un autre compte Tangerine. Pour plus d’information sur la façon dont nous appliquons les paiements à votre compte, consultez l’Entente des titulaires de Carte de crédit Tangerine.

** La couverture d’assurance est souscrite par American Bankers Compagnie d’Assurances-Vie de la Floride (ABIC). ABIC, ses filiales et ses sociétés affiliées, exercent leurs activités au Canada sous le nom d’AssurantMD. AssurantMD est une marque déposée d’Assurant, Inc. La couverture est assujettie à des conditions d’admissibilité, des restrictions et des exclusions. Pour connaître les détails de la couverture, notamment les définitions et les prestations, veuillez consulter l’attestation d’assurance fournie avec la carte.

*** Les offres varient d’un emplacement à l’autre. Consultez airport.mastercard.com/fr ou l’application Mastercard pour plus de détails. Pour obtenir la liste complète des modalités d’utilisation, visitez airport.mastercard.com/fr/terms-of-use. Les offres Mastercard Airport Experiences vous sont proposées par l’entremise de Mastercard. La Banque Tangerine n’est pas responsable du programme Mastercard Airport Experiences ou de toute offre faite dans le cadre de ces offres. Mastercard se réserve le droit de modifier les frais de ce programme.

Les avances de fonds (y compris les transferts de solde) ne donnent pas droit à des Remises Tangerine. Pour plus d’information sur les opérations qui ne donnent pas droit à des remises Tangerine, consultez les Modalités du programme de Remises à tangerine.ca/Entente-Cartedecredit.

En plus des critères d’approbation de crédit de Tangerine, les personnes qui font une demande pour la carte World MastercardMD Tangerine doivent également satisfaire à un des critères suivant : un revenu annuel brut d’au moins 60 000 $, un revenu annuel brut du ménage d’au moins 100 000 $ ou des soldes combinés de 250 000 $ ou plus dans des comptes bancaires Tangerine, des comptes de Fonds d’investissement Tangerine ou une combinaison des deux.

N’importe quelle de ces offres peut être modifiée ou annulée en tout temps sans préavis.

MasterCard et Mastercard Interlocking Circles design sont des marques déposées de MasterCard International Incorporated.

Tangerine est une marque déposée de La Banque de Nouvelle-Écosse utilisée sous licence.

Changez d’ère bancaire est une marque déposée de la Banque Tangerine.

Voir plus
Voir moins