Children’s Savings Account

With a Tangerine Children's Savings Account, your kids have the opportunity to learn about saving first hand. They get their own Client Number and login so they can view their transaction history and see their money grow, just like their parents.

Interest rate

Monthly Fee

$0

Minimum balance

$0

Open An Account

Key Features

Great rate
Our rates are among the best around at

since .
No unfair fees or service charges
We simply don’t believe in unfair fees. So you won’t have to pay to save with us.
No minimum balances
Earn the same great rate on every dollar in your Account.

Get started with Tangerine

Children’s Savings Accounts can only be opened by a child’s parent or legal guardian who is a Tangerine Client with an Account of their own. Sign up today to get started or give call us at 1-888-826-4374
Sign up online. It’ll only take a couple of minutes. Here's a List of What You'll Need:
  • 1
    Your Child's Social Insurance Number
  • 2
    Your Child's Government Issued ID
Open an Account

Check out these helpful articles

footnote dagger Fair fees mean they are disclosed and agreed to in advance, and the amount makes sense relative to the benefit received. View the complete list of Account fees.
Savings Account, Chequing Account, and GIC interest rates expressed on this website are annual interest rates and are current as of today's date. Interest rates are subject to change without notice. Interest is calculated daily and paid monthly on our Savings and Chequing Accounts. GIC terms of one year or longer have interest calculated on the basis of 365/366 days and compounded and/or paid annually. GIC terms of less than one year have interest calculated on the basis of 365/366 and paid at maturity.
Deposit protection: Canada deposit insurance corporation

Compte d’épargne pour enfants

Avec un Compte d’épargne pour enfants Tangerine, vos enfants ont la chance d’apprendre à épargner. Ils obtiennent leurs propres identifiants de connexion et numéro de Client, ce qui leur permet de consulter l’historique de leurs opérations et de voir leur argent fructifier, comme leurs parents.
Taux d’intérêt
Frais mensuels 0 $
Solde minimum 0 $
Appelez-nous au
1-888-826-4374

Principaux avantages

Taux avantageux
Nos taux sont parmi les meilleurs sur le marché, à

depuis le .
Aucuns frais de service ni autres frais injustes
Nous sommes tout simplement contre les frais injustes. Vous n’avez pas à payer pour épargner chez nous.
Pas de solde minimum
Profitez du même taux d’intérêt avantageux sur chaque dollar dans votre compte.
Devenez Client chez Tangerine Devenez Client chez Tangerine Devenez Client chez Tangerine
Devenez Client chez Tangerine
Les Comptes d’épargne pour enfants Tangerine peuvent seulement être ouverts par le parent ou tuteur légal d’un enfant qui possède déjà son propre compte Tangerine. Ouvrez un compte en ligne aujourd’hui ou appelez-nous au 1-888-826-4374
Ouvrez un compte en ligne – ça prend seulement quelques minutes. Voici ce dont vous aurez besoin :
  • 1
    Numéro d’assurance sociale de votre enfant
  • 2
    Pièce d’identité de votre enfant émise par le gouvernement
Ces articles pourraient vous intéresser
Nos frais sont divulgués et acceptés d’avance, et leur montant est proportionnel aux avantages reçus. Pour en savoir plus au sujet de nos frais, veuillez consulter notre grille tarifaire ici.
Les taux des Comptes d’épargne, du Compte-chèques et des CPG énoncés sur ce site Web sont annualisés et actuels en date d’aujourd’hui. Les taux d’intérêt peuvent changer sans préavis. L’intérêt est calculé quotidiennement et versé mensuellement dans le cas de nos Comptes d’épargne et de notre Compte-chèques. Pour les CPG ayant un terme d’un an et plus, l’intérêt est calculé sur une base de 365 ou 366 jours et est composé et/ou versé annuellement. Pour les CPG ayant un terme de moins d’un an, l’intérêt est calculé sur une base de 365 ou 366 jours et est versé à l’échéance.
Deposit Protection Des Depots