Accessibility

Accessibility Commitment Statement

We believe that all Canadians deserve access to financial services, and we’re committed to providing accessible services that meet the needs of our Clients. We strive to continually eliminate barriers and improve our offering to Clients, employees and the public in order to deliver equally empowering experiences to all, regardless of their accessibility needs.

We’re committed to treating all people in a way that allows them to maintain their dignity and independence. We believe in integration and equitable opportunity and are committed to meeting the needs of people with disabilities by preventing and removing barriers to accessibility and meeting accessibility requirements. We’re continually striving to improve the accessibility of our products and services, and welcome any questions or feedback you might have.

Website Accessibility

We’re working to enhance our website design so that it’s accessible to the widest possible audience, providing equal access to information, navigation and functionality. We’re actively working towards achieving an accessible website that will conform to the World Wide Web Consortium Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 and is usable with assistive technology.

Our Accessibility Policy

We’ve adopted the standards of the Accessibility of Ontarian’s with Disabilities Act (AODA), and have developed plans for implementing these standards across the offices and business lines operating in Canada. Our Accessibility Policy outlines what we’ll continue to do to remove and prevent accessibility barriers in our organization for both Clients and employees. You can read our Accessibility Policy here.

Accessibility Services

In order to accommodate the needs of our Clients, these are the services we offer and continually strive to enhance:

  • Large print and accessible electronic format documentation (PDF)

    These are available to Clients upon request by calling our dedicated phone line below.

  • Chip & Signature Credit Cards

    Instead of the standard Chip & PIN Cards, these are available to Clients upon request by calling our dedicated phone line below. Please note: Chip & Signature is currently offered on Credit Cards only.

  • Secure Online Chat Channel

    This provides a communication option for our Clients who are deaf, deafened, hard of hearing or who have speech disabilities.

  • Message Relay Calls

    Message relay services (MRS) enable people with hearing or speech impairments to make and receive phone calls by text through the help of a relay operator. (Further information from the CRTC about MRS is available here.) We accept MRS calls through our dedicated phone line below.

Clients who have Power of Attorney assigned to a third party can make the necessary arrangements with us in order to accommodate banking requests handled through the individual holding Power of Attorney.

Contact Info

Phone

(for accessibility inquiries only)

9:00 am – 9:00 pm ET, 7 days a week

Service in English

1‑888‑728‑2603

Secure Online Chat

8:00 am – 8:00 pm ET on weekdays

9:00 am – 5:00 pm ET on weekends

We Welcome Your Feedback on Accessibility

We’re always looking for ways we can improve our Client experience. If you have feedback to share with us, please feel free to contact us in any of the ways outlined above.

Accessibilité

Énoncé d’engagement en matière d’accessibilité

Nous croyons que tous les Canadiens méritent d’avoir accès aux services financiers et nous nous engageons à offrir des services accessibles qui répondent aux besoins de nos clients. Nous nous efforçons de continuer à éliminer les obstacles et à améliorer notre offre aux clients, aux employés et au public afin d’offrir des expériences tout aussi enrichissantes à tous, quels que soient leurs besoins en matière d’accessibilité.

Nous servons tous nos clients de manière à leur permettre de conserver leur dignité et leur indépendance. Nous croyons à l’intégration et à l’égalité de tous. Nous nous engageons à répondre aux besoins des personnes handicapées en adhérant aux exigences en matière d’accessibilité tout en éliminant les obstacles. Nous nous efforçons de continuellement améliorer l’accessibilité de nos produits et services. Nous vous invitons donc à nous faire part de vos questions ou commentaires.

Accessibilité du site Web

Nous sommes en train d’améliorer la conception de notre site Web afin qu’il soit accessible au plus grand nombre de personnes possible, en offrant un accès égal à l’information, à la navigation et aux fonctionnalités. Nous travaillons activement à la réalisation d’un site Web entièrement accessible qui sera conforme aux Règles pour l’accessibilité des contenus Web (WCAG) 2.0 et qui sera utilisable avec la technologie d’assistance.

Notre Politique d’accessibilité

Nous avons adopté les normes de la Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (LAPHO), et avons élaboré des plans pour la mise en œuvre de ces normes dans tous nos bureaux et secteurs d’activité opérant au Canada. Notre Politique d’accessibilité décrit ce que nous continuerons à faire pour prévenir ou éliminer les obstacles à l’accessibilité au sein de notre organisation, tant pour les clients que pour les employés. Consultez notre politique d’accessibilité ici.

Services d’accessibilité

Pour combler les besoins de nos clients, nous offrons les services suivants :

  • Documentation en gros caractères et en format électronique accessible (PDF)

    Les clients peuvent obtenir ces documents sur demande en appelant notre ligne téléphonique spéciale indiquée ci-dessous.

  • Cartes de crédit à puce avec signature

    Au lieu des cartes à puce et à NIP standard, les clients peuvent obtenir ce type de carte sur demande en appelant notre ligne téléphonique spéciale indiquée ci-dessous. Veuillez noter que la carte à puce avec signature est seulement offerte pour les cartes de crédit.

  • Clavardage en ligne sécurisé

    Il s’agit d’une option de communication pour nos clients qui sont sourds, malentendants ou qui ont des troubles de la parole.

  • Services de relais téléphoniques

    Les services de relais téléphoniques (SRT) permettent aux personnes malentendantes ou souffrant de troubles de la parole de faire et de recevoir des appels téléphoniques par texte à l’aide d’un opérateur de relais. (Plus d’info du CRTC sur le SRT ici.) Nous acceptons les appels SRT par le biais de notre ligne téléphonique spéciale indiquée ci-dessous.

Les clients qui ont une procuration assignée à un tiers peuvent prendre les mesures nécessaires auprès de Tangerine pour permettre à cet individu d’effectuer des opérations bancaires en leur nom.

Coordonnées

Téléphone

(questions sur l’accessibilité seulement)

De 9 h à 21 h (HE), du lundi au vendredi

De 9 h à 19 h (HE), la fin de semaine

Service en français

1‑888‑728‑2603

Clavardage en ligne sécurisé

De 8 h à 20 h (HE), la semaine

De 9 h à 17 h (HE), la fin de semaine

Vos commentaires sur l’accessibilité sont les bienvenus

Nous voulons améliorer l’expérience de nos clients. Si vous avez des commentaires à partager avec nous, n’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous par l’un des moyens mentionnés ci-dessus.