The Tangerine security guarantee

Your money and privacy are protected from the instant you open your Tangerine account. Our security features are top notch and we continue to make enhancements to make it even better. If your security is ever compromised, we'll make things right. That's the Tangerine Security Guarantee.

Want to know more?
Account protection

We cover your losses for unauthorized activity in any of your Tangerine Accounts...just be sure to notify us of any errors, irregularities, or unauthorized transactions immediately. For more information, please review our Account Terms or call us at 1‑888‑826‑4374.

We need your help too

Don't give out your Client Number, secret questions (and answers) or PIN to anyone else. Log out at the end of each online banking session. Monitor your statements and pay attention to account alerts. And let us know immediately if you discover a transaction that you suspect is fraudulent.

If it's not your fault, we've got you covered, guaranteed!

Qu'est-ce que la garantie de sécurité Tangerine ?

Votre argent et votre vie privé sont protégés dès l'instant où vous ouvrez votre Compte Tangerine. Nos mesures de sécurité sont de première classe et nous cherchons continuellement à les améliorer. Si votre sécurité se trouvait compromise, nous prendrons les mesures nécessaires pour y remédier. C'est ça la garantie Tangerine sur la Sécurité.

Vous voulez en savoir plus ?
Protection de votre compte

Nous couvrirons vos pertes pour toute activité non autorisée sur vos comptes Tangerine. Assurez-vous de nous signaler toute opération erronée, inhabituelle ou non autorisée immédiatement. Pour plus d’info, consultez les Modalités de compte ou appelez‑nous au 1‑888‑826‑4374.

Nous avons aussi besoin de votre aide

Ne divulguez jamais votre Numéro de Client, vos questions (et réponses) secrètes ou votre NIP à qui que ce soit. Lorsque vous terminez de faire vos transactions bancaires en ligne, mettez toujours fin à votre session. Faites le suivi de vos Relevés de Compte et portez attention à toute alerte de Compte. Si vous découvrez des transactions que vous croyez être frauduleuses, informez-nous immédiatement.

Si ce n'est pas votre faute, nous couvrirons les pertes... garanti !