Tangerine Socially Responsible Global Portfolios

Invest your own way

Socially Responsible investing, or SRI, is a strategy that considers not only the financial returns from an investment, but also its impact on environmental, ethical and social issues. It’s a different way to feel good about your investments.

Balanced Income SRI Portfolio

Low to medium risk

Get to Know Tangerine's Socially Responsible Global Portfolios Play Video. Opens a dialog

If stability is your thing, this Portfolio could be the one for you.

With 70% in bonds, this is the least risky Portfolio of the bunch. The other 30% is invested in stocks, which provide growth potential. It’s designed to be a safer bet with more modest returns for the more risk averse.
Invest Now Historical Performance
infoAnnualized returns^ for this new Portfolio will be unavailable until it reaches its 1 year anniversary.

Want to learn more about our Socially Responsible Global Portfolios? Check out our FAQs or .

Socially Responsible Investing Criteria

With input from our Clients, we designed these Portfolios to align with investors’ values. The result is a different way to invest that avoids companies based on the criteria below.

Show More
Show Less -

Controversial business activities: Companies that are perceived to be generating a material level of revenue from controversial business activities, such as fossil fuels, tobacco and more.

Carbon intensity: Companies ranking in the top 25% of their sector for the most carbon intense (CO2/Revenue) manufacturing practices are removed from the Portfolio.

Established norms: Companies with alleged or verified non-compliance with established international norms (e.g. anti-corruption plus human, labour & environmental rights).

Gender representation: Companies with no female representation in key decision-making positions are also eliminated.

Controversial weapons: Companies with verified ongoing involvement in controversial weapons.

These exclusions mean that your investment in certain industries, such as energy for example, won't be as extensive as with our Global ETF Portfolios. You’ll pay a little bit more for a Portfolio that is managed to avoid companies involved in these categories. Because of these differences, the Socially Responsible Global Portfolios may perform differently than the Global ETF Portfolios. For full details, please see the Prospectus.

The best time to invest is now

Start with as little as $25
Global diversification
Low Portfolio costs Footnote 1
Automatic contributions
Invest Now

Want to speak to an Investment Funds Advisor?

We’re here for you if you need us Monday to Friday, 8 am - 8 pm ET.

1-877-464-5678
Want to speak to an advisor

Looking for something else?

Global ETF Portfolios
Simple, low-cost global investing.
Core Portfolios
Tried, tested and true, these are our original Portfolios.

Footnote ^The indicated rates of return are the historical annual compounded total returns including changes in unit value and reinvestment of all distributions and do not take into account sales, redemption, distribution or optional charges or income taxes payable by any security holder that would have reduced returns. Annualized returns for this new Portfolio will be unavailable until it reaches its 1 year anniversary.

Footnote *
The M E R for the interim period ended June 30, 2021 was for the Tangerine Core Portfolios and for the Tangerine Global E T F Portfolios after applicable waivers and absorptions by the manager. The MER for Tangerine Socially Responsible Global Portfolios won’t be available until September 2022. Each Tangerine Investment Fund offers one series of units, and is considered equivalent to an A-series mutual fund. “A-series mutual funds” often refers to the standard “one-size-fits-all” funds that have traditionally populated the Canadian mutual funds universe. According to the Investor Economics Insight report dated June, 2021 the asset-weighted M E R for A-series mutual funds for the year ending December 2020 was 2.02%. The M E R for each Tangerine Portfolio includes the Fund’s management fee and operating expenses but does not include its trading costs. Please refer to the Tangerine Portfolio’s Fund Facts or M R F P for the Fund’s most recent trading expense ratio.
Footnote 1

A fund's expenses are made up of the management fee, operating expenses (including the fixed administration fee), and trading costs. The annual management fee is 0.80% of each Tangerine Core Portfolio, 0.50% of each Tangerine Global E T F Portfolio, and 0.55% of each Tangerine Socially Responsible Global Portfolio. Because the Tangerine Socially Responsible Global Portfolios are new, their operating expenses and trading costs are not yet available. The fixed administration fee is the same for all Tangerine Portfolios and is 0.15% of each Portfolio’s value.

Mutual funds are not insured by CDIC.

Tangerine Investment Funds are managed by Tangerine Investment Management Inc. and are only available by opening an Investment Fund Account with Tangerine Investment Funds Limited. These firms are wholly owned subsidiaries of Tangerine Bank. Commissions, trailing commissions, management fees and expenses all may be associated with mutual fund investments. The indicated rates of return are the historical annual compounded total returns including changes in unit value and reinvestment of all distributions and do not take into account sales, redemption, distribution or operational charges or income taxes payable by any security holder that would have reduced returns. Please read the prospectus before investing. Mutual funds are not guaranteed, their values change frequently and past performance may not be repeated.
MFDA: Regulated by Mutual fund dealers association of canada, opens in new tab
Invest Now

Portefeuilles mondiaux socialement responsables Tangerine

Investissez comme vous le voulez

L'investissement socialement responsable (ISR) est une stratégie qui prend en compte non seulement le rendement financier d'un investissement, mais aussi son impact environnemental, éthique et social. Cela vous permet d’être plus à l’aise avec vos investissements.

Portefeuille I S R revenu équilibré

Risque : faible à moyen

Jouer la vidéo Apprenez à connaître les Portefeuilles mondiaux socialement responsables de Tangerine. Ouvre une fenêtre.

Si la stabilité est votre priorité, ce portefeuille pourrait vous convenir

Avec 70 % d'obligations, c'est le portefeuille le moins risqué du groupe. L'autre 30 % est investi dans des actions qui offrent un potentiel de croissance. Il est conçu pour être un pari plus sûr avec des rendements plus modestes pour les personnes un peu plus réfractaires au risque.
Investir maintenant Rendement passé
infoLes rendements annualisés^ de ce nouveau portefeuille seront disponibles après son premier anniversaire.

Pour en savoir plus sur nos Portefeuilles mondiaux socialement responsables, consultez notre FAQ ou .

Critères d’investissement socialement responsable

Avec l'aide de nos clients, nous avons conçu ces portefeuilles pour qu'ils correspondent aux valeurs des investisseurs. Le résultat est une façon différente d'investir qui évite les entreprises selon les critères ci-dessous.

Afficher plus
Afficher moins -

Activités commerciales controversées : entreprises perçues comme générant un niveau significatif de revenus à partir d'activités commerciales controversées, comme les combustibles fossiles, le tabac et autres.

Intensité de carbone : entreprises dont les pratiques manufacturières les classent parmi les 25 % plus grandes émettrices de carbone de leur secteur (CO2 /revenu) sont retirées du portefeuille.

Normes établies : entreprises dont le non-respect des normes internationales établies (par exemple, la lutte contre la corruption et les droits de l'homme, du travail et de l'environnement) est présumé ou vérifié.

Représentation des sexes : entreprises dont les femmes ne sont pas représentées aux postes de décision clés sont également éliminées.

Armes controversées : entreprises dont l'implication dans des armes controversées est vérifiée.

Ces exclusions signifient que votre investissement dans certains secteurs, comme celui de l'énergie, ne sera pas aussi étendu qu'avec nos portefeuilles FNB mondiaux. Vous paierez un peu plus pour un portefeuille qui est géré de manière à éviter les entreprises impliquées dans ces catégories. En raison de ces différences, le rendement des Portefeuilles mondiaux socialement responsables peut être différent de celui des Portefeuilles FNB mondiaux. Pour plus de détails, consultez le prospectus.

Le meilleur moment pour investir c’est maintenant

Commencez avec aussi peu que 25 $
Diversification à l’échelle mondiale
Faibles coûts de gestion de portefeuilles note de bas de page1
Cotisations automatiques
Investir maintenant

Vous voulez parler à un conseiller en fonds d’investissement?

Nous sommes à votre disposition si vous avez besoin de nous, du lundi au vendredi, de 8 h à 20 h, HE.

1-877-464-5678

Vous cherchez autre chose?

Portefeuilles mondiaux FNB
Un investissement mondial simple et peu coûteux.
Portefeuilles principaux
Nos portefeuilles originaux qui ont fait leurs preuves.

Footnote ^Le taux de rendement indiqué représente le rendement total composé annuel historique qui tient compte des changements de la valeur de l’unité, le réinvestissement de toute distribution et ne comprend pas les ventes, rachats, distributions ou coûts optionnels ou impôts sur le revenu payable par tout détenteur de titres qui pourraient réduire le rendement. Les rendements annualisés de ce nouveau portefeuille seront disponibles après son premier anniversaire.

Footnote *
 Le R F G pour la période intermédiaire se terminant le 30 juin 2021 était de  pour les Portefeuilles principaux Tangerine et de  pour les Portefeuilles F N B mondiaux Tangerine après les renonciations et les prises en charge applicables par le gestionnaire. Le RFG des Portefeuilles mondiaux socialement responsables Tangerine ne sera pas disponible avant septembre 2022. Chaque Fonds d’investissement Tangerine offre une série de parts, et est considéré comme équivalent à un fonds commun de placement de la série A. Les « fonds communs de placement de la série A » font souvent référence aux fonds standard qui ont traditionnellement peuplé l’univers des fonds communs de placement canadiens. Selon le rapport Investor Economics Insight datant de juin 2021, le R F G pondéré en fonction des fonds communs de placement de la série A était de 2,02 % pour l’année se terminant en décembre 2020. Le R F G de chaque Portefeuille Tangerine comprend les frais de gestion et les frais d’exploitation, mais exclut les coûts de transaction. Pour connaître le ratio des frais d’exploitation le plus récent, consultez l’Aperçu du fonds ou le Rapport de la direction sur le rendement du Fonds du Portefeuille Tangerine.
Footnote 1
Les dépenses liées au portefeuille sont composées de frais de gestion, de frais d’exploitation (y compris des frais d’administration fixes) et de coûts de transaction. Les frais de gestion annuels sont de 0,80 % pour chaque Portefeuille principal Tangerine, de 0,50 % pour chaque Portefeuille mondial FNB Tangerine et de 0,55 % pour chaque Portefeuille mondial socialement responsable Tangerine. Comme les Portefeuilles mondiaux socialement responsables Tangerine sont nouveaux, leurs frais d’exploitation et leurs coûts de transaction ne sont pas encore disponibles. Les frais d’administration fixes sont les mêmes pour tous les Portefeuilles Tangerine et représentent 0,15 % de la valeur de chaque portefeuille.
Les fonds communs de placement ne sont pas garantis par la S A D C.
Les Fonds d’investissement Tangerine sont gérés par Gestion d’investissements Tangerine inc. et sont offerts en ouvrant un compte de fonds d’investissement chez Fonds d’investissement Tangerine ltée (« Investissements Tangerine »). Les Fonds d’investissement Tangerine sont privés et vendus exclusivement par Fonds d’investissement Tangerine ltée. Ces entités sont des filiales en propriété exclusive de la Banque Tangerine. Le taux de rendement indiqué représente le rendement total composé annuel historique qui tient compte des changements de la valeur de l’unité, le réinvestissement de toute distribution et ne comprend pas les ventes, rachats, distributions ou coûts optionnels ou impôts sur le revenu payable par tout détenteur de titres qui pourraient réduire le rendement. La valeur des fonds communs de placement fluctue souvent et leur rendement passé n’est pas indicatif de leur rendement dans l’avenir.
M F D A : Réglementée par Association canadienne des courtiers de fonds mutuels, ouvre un nouvel onglet