Our Commitment to Accessibility:

1. We’re committed to ensuring that our Clients have access to basic banking services and will make reasonable efforts to accommodate the needs of persons with disabilities in a manner which respects the dignity of the individual. Dignity means recognizing the privacy, confidentiality and autonomy of persons with disabilities.

Support Persons and Service Animals:

2. Persons with disabilities are welcome to bring their service or guide animals on our premises. An appropriately authorized support person will also be welcome to accompany a person with a disability while they’re conducting business, in line with existing privacy requirements. If an amount is payable by a person for admission to a Tangerine event, or in connection with a person’s presence at a Tangerine event, we’ll provide advance notice of the amount, if any, that is payable by a support person.

If Tangerine requires a person with a disability to be accompanied by a support person for health or safety reasons, we’ll: consult with the person with a disability to understand their needs; consider health or safety reasons; and determine if there is no other reasonable way to protect the health or safety of the person or others on the premises. In these situations, Tangerine will waive the event fee for the support person, if one exists.

Communication and Emergency Notifications:

3. We’ll endeavor to communicate with people with disabilities in ways that take into account their disability.

4. We’ll notify our Clients promptly in the event of a planned or unexpected disruption to services or facilities. For planned disruptions, these notices will include information about the reason for the disruption, its anticipated duration, and a description of alternative facilities or services, if available. Notices will be placed in a location visible upon entry to the affected premises.

Physical Premises:

5. We’ll incorporate accessibility into the design of any new buildings or substantial renovations for both Clients and employees. Existing spaces will be assessed and prioritized for reasonable remediation to render them accessible for employees and Clients.

Client Service Training:

6. We’ll ensure that accessibility training is provided to all our employees, or to other third parties on behalf of Tangerine, whether the participant does so as an employee, agent, or volunteer.

7. We’ll provide accessibility training to employees at the time of hire and when there are material changes to this Policy. Upon request, we’ll provide information on our training policy, summarize the training content and will specify when training is provided.

Feedback and Complaints:

8. We encourage Clients to provide feedback on the way that we provide products and services to persons with disabilities. Information on how to provide your feedback to Tangerine, may be found on our webpage www.tangerine.ca/en/legal/complaints-process or through our other communications channels. We will, upon request, provide or arrange for accessible formats and communication supports in order for Clients to provide feedback.

9. We’ll address complaints according to our regular complaint management procedures, within the context of this Policy.

Accessible Format and Communication Supports:

10. Upon request, we’ll provide a document in an accessible format or with communication supports at a cost that is no more than the regular cost charged to other persons.

Last updated – July 2020

Notre engagement en matière d’accessibilité :

1. Nous nous engageons à faire en sorte que nos clients aient accès aux services bancaires de base et ferons des efforts raisonnables pour répondre aux besoins des personnes handicapées d’une manière qui respecte la dignité de l’individu. La dignité signifie reconnaître la vie privée, la confidentialité et l’autonomie des personnes handicapées.

Personnes de soutien et animaux d’assistance :

2. Les personnes handicapées sont invitées à amener leur animal d’assistance ou leur animal guide dans nos locaux. Une personne de soutien dûment autorisée sera également la bienvenue pour accompagner une personne handicapée dans le cadre de ses activités, conformément aux exigences existantes en matière de respect de la vie privée. Si un montant est payable par une personne pour l’admission à un événement de Tangerine ou en relation avec la présence d’une personne à un événement de Tangerine, nous fournirons un avis préalable du montant, le cas échéant, qui est payable par une personne de soutien.

Si Tangerine exige qu’une personne handicapée soit accompagnée par une personne de soutien pour des raisons de santé ou de sécurité, nous allons : consulter la personne handicapée pour comprendre ses besoins ; prendre en compte les raisons de santé ou de sécurité ; et déterminer s’il n’y a pas d’autre moyen raisonnable de protéger la santé ou la sécurité de la personne ou des autres personnes présentes sur les lieux. Dans ces circonstances, Tangerine dispensera la personne de soutien de payer les frais de cet événement, s’il y en a.

Communication et notifications d’urgence :

3. Nous nous efforcerons de communiquer avec les personnes handicapées tout en tenant compte de leur handicap.

4. Lors de perturbation planifiée ou inattendue des services ou des installations, nous informerons rapidement nos clients. Lors de perturbations prévues, ces avis comprendront des informations sur le motif de la perturbation, sa durée et une description des installations ou services de remplacement, s’ils sont disponibles. Les avis seront placés à un endroit visible dès l’entrée dans les locaux concernés.

Locaux physiques :

5. Nous intégrerons l’accessibilité dans la conception de tout nouveau bâtiment ou de toute rénovation importante, tant pour les clients que pour les employés. Les espaces existants seront évalués et classés par ordre de priorité afin de prendre des mesures raisonnables pour les rendre accessibles aux employés et aux clients.

Formation au service à la clientèle :

6. Nous veillerons à ce qu’une formation à l’accessibilité soit offerte à tous nos employés, ou à d’autres tiers au nom de Tangerine; que le participant soit employé, agent ou bénévole.

7. Nous fournirons une formation sur l’accessibilité aux employés au moment de leur embauche et lorsque des changements importants seront apportés à cette politique. Nous fournirons sur demande des informations sur notre politique de formation, résumerons le contenu de la formation et préciserons quand une formation sera offerte.

Rétroaction et plaintes :

8. Nous encourageons les clients à nous faire part de leurs commentaires sur la façon dont nous fournissons des produits et des services aux personnes handicapées. Vous trouverez l’information sur le processus de traitement des plaintes de Tangerine sur notre page Web à tangerine.ca/fr/legal/complaints-process ou sur nos autres canaux de communication. Nous fournirons ou ferons en sorte de fournir, sur demande, des formats et des supports de communication accessibles afin que les clients puissent donner leur rétroaction.

9. Nous traiterons les plaintes conformément à nos procédures habituelles de gestion des plaintes, dans le cadre de cette politique.

Format accessible et supports de communication :

10. Nous fournissons, sur demande, un document dans un format accessible ou avec des supports de communication à un coût qui n’est pas supérieur au coût normal facturé aux autres personnes.

Dernière mise à jour – juillet 2020