Public accountability

What it means to us

Corporate social responsibility means embracing responsibility for a company’s actions, and encouraging a positive impact on the environment, consumers, employees and communities. It’s a responsibility that we take very seriously at Tangerine.

We have always put great emphasis on accountability and transparency in everything we do. It’s what Canadians have come to expect from us, just as they should. The fact that these values fuel every aspect of our business is what we refer to as being "Orange" – the colour that stands for Tangerine and our culture.

To us, corporate giving should not be about increasing an organization’s profile; it should be about taking accountability for our role and responsibility as a member of society with skills, technology, expertise and manpower. The best way for us to demonstrate this is to roll up our sleeves and get our hands dirty, doing work such as building playgrounds in communities where resources are limited, helping to prepare housing for families in need and labouring to stock the shelves at local food banks.

You can view our

Énoncé des responsabilités

Par responsabilité sociale, on entend le fait pour une entreprise d'être responsable de ses actions et de favoriser des retombées positives pour l'environnement, les consommateurs, son personnel et la communauté. C'est une responsabilité que Tangerine assume avec grand sérieux.

La population canadienne s'attend à ce que la responsabilité et la transparence soient au cœur de tout ce que nous faisons. L'intégration de ces valeurs à tous les aspects de notre entreprise porte un nom et une couleur : Orange. C'est à la fois la couleur de Tangerine et celle de notre culture d'entreprise.

Pour nous, la contribution d'une entreprise ne doit pas servir à améliorer son image ; elle doit plutôt lui permettre d'assumer son rôle et ses responsabilités en mettant ses compétences, sa technologie, son expertise et sa main-d'œuvre au service de la société. C'est pourquoi nous retroussons nos manches pour, par exemple, construire des terrains de jeux dans des quartiers défavorisés, préparer des logements pour des familles dans le besoin et regarnir les étagères de banques alimentaires locales.

Vous pouvez consulter notre