At Tangerine, community is part of our DNA. It’s something we hold near and dear to our hearts, and shout from the rooftops for the world to hear. It’s part of who we’ve always been, and where we’re going for a better tomorrow. Tangerine Project Forward trademark is the embodiment of our commitment to help deliver programs and initiatives that inspire self-confidence, leadership and acceptance in Canadian youth. We believe in working with partners who provide the tools, resources and services to empower youth, so they can take positive action in their own lives and help build stronger communities.

Tangerine Project Forward
Tangerine Project Forward

Our Partners

Kids Help Phone Play Video. Opens a dialog
 
Kids Help Phone
Link to Youth Without Shelter website, opens in a new tab
Youth Without Shelter

Helping youth since 1986, Youth Without Shelter is an emergency residence and referral agency serving homeless youth. Open 24 hours a day, seven days a week, they’re dedicated to providing shelter and support programs in a safe environment, with the goal of getting youth off the streets permanently.

Link to Lady Ballers Camp website, opens in a new tab
Lady Ballers Camp

Lady Ballers Camp is a not-for-profit charitable organization that develops girl-centered programs encouraging non-competitive physical, emotional, and educational development. In their commitment to social change, their mandate is to create equitable access to recreational and sporting programs to all, regardless of their socioeconomic background.

Link to Ernestine's Women's Shelter's website, opens in a new tab
Ernestine’s Women’s Shelter

Ernestine’s is an emergency shelter that was opened in 1983 by a group of community members who saw a need for a safe place for women and children fleeing violence and abuse. Ernestine’s provides a range of holistic services to shelter and outreach clients, including 24-hour crisis-line assistance, individual and group-based counselling support, child & youth programs, access to the shelter’s on-site food bank, as well as legal, housing, and immigration support and advocacy.

Link to the 5 1 9's website, opens in a new tab
The 519

The 5 1 9 is committed to the health, happiness and full participation of the L G B T Q 2 ess communities and is Canada’s most prominent L G B T Q 2 ess community centre and service provider. A City of Toronto agency with an innovative model of service, space and leadership, they strive to make a real difference in people’s lives, while working to promote inclusion, understanding and respect.

Link to Food Share's website, opens in a new tab
FoodShare

FoodShare is a Toronto non-profit organization that gets good healthy food and food education to schools and communities. Working toward a vision where all people can feed themselves, their loves ones and their communities with dignity and joy, they believe in advancing the right to food for all.

Link to Jack dot org's website, opens in a new tab
jack.org

Jack.org is Canada’s only charity training and empowering young leaders to revolutionize mental health. Through Do Something, Jack Talks, Jack Chapters, and Jack Summits, young leaders identify and dismantle barriers to positive mental health in their communities.

Link to YMCA's website, opens in a new tab
YMCA Canada

With over 1,700 program locations across Canada, YMCA is dedicated to the growth of all persons in spirit, mind and body, and to their sense of responsibility to each other and the global community. YMCA provides vital community services that are having a positive impact on some of Canada’s most pressing social issues.

Link to JDRF's website, opens in a new tab
JDRF

JDRF is the leading global organization focused on type 1 diabetes (T1D) research. Driven by passionate, grassroots volunteers connected to children, adolescents, and adults with this disease, JDRF is the largest charitable supporter of T1D research. The goal of JDRF is to improve the lives of every person affected by T1D by accelerating progress on the most promising opportunities for curing, better treating, and preventing the disease. JDRF collaborates with a wide spectrum of partners who share this goal.

Community Gyms
Tangerine Community Gyms are flagship events where Tangerine brings together youth in communities across Canada, providing them with inspiration, motivation and encouragement to effect positive change in their lives and the lives of others in their community. Each session fosters self-confidence, respect for others, inclusion, teamwork, leadership and, of course, basketball.
Tangerine Community Gyms are flagship events where Tangerine brings together youth in communities across Canada, providing them with inspiration, motivation and encouragement to effect positive change in their lives and the lives of others in their community. Each session fosters self-confidence, respect for others, inclusion, teamwork, leadership and, of course, basketball.

Check out these helpful articles

How Tangerine is Levelling the Playing Field

While 2020 proved to be a challenging year for many, it also demonstrated how when times are tough, it's how we respond and rebuild that makes the difference.
Read more

Celebrating Inclusivity with Day of Pink

On April 14, millions of people in communities across Canada and the world will unite in wearing pink to promote diversity and stand up to bullying.
Read more

Chez Tangerine, la communauté est au cœur de notre histoire. C’est quelque chose qui nous tient profondément à cœur et que nous crions fièrement sur les toits. Cela a toujours fait partie de notre identité et de nos engagements pour un avenir meilleur. Les initiatives de Tangerine sont la manifestation de notre engagement à la mise en œuvre de programmes qui stimulent la confiance en soi, le leadership et l’acceptation des jeunes Canadiens. Nous travaillons avec des partenaires qui fournissent les outils, les ressources et les services nécessaires à l’autonomisation des jeunes, afin qu’ils puissent poser des gestes positifs dans leur propre vie. Ces derniers contribuent à bâtir des communautés toujours plus dynamiques.

Initiatives Tangerine
Initiatives Tangerine

Nos Partenaires

Jeunesse, J’écoute Jouer la vidéo. Ouvre une fenêtre.
 
Jeunesse, J’écoute
Lien au site Web de Youth Without Shelter, ouvre dans un nouvel onglet
Youth Without Shelter

Youth Without Shelter vient en aide aux jeunes depuis 1986. Il s’agit d’un foyer d’accueil d’urgence et d’une agence d’orientation au service des jeunes sans-abri. Ouvert 24 heures par jour, 7 jours sur 7, cet organisme se consacre à offrir de l’hébergement et des programmes de soutien dans un environnement sécurisant. Il vise à aider les jeunes en situation d’itinérance à s’en sortir pour de bon.

Lien au site Web de camp lady ballers, ouvre dans un nouvel onglet
Le camp Lady Ballers

Le camp Lady Ballers est un organisme de bienfaisance à but non lucratif qui développe des programmes visant à encourager le développement physique, émotionnel et éducatif non compétitif des jeunes filles. Dans le cadre de leur engagement en faveur du changement social, leur mandat est de créer un accès équitable aux programmes récréatifs et sportifs pour tous, indépendamment de leur milieu socio-économique.

Lien au site Web de Maison d’hébergement pour femmes Ernestine’s Women’s Shelter, ouvre dans un nouvel onglet
Maison d’hébergement pour femmes Ernestine’s Women’s Shelter

Ernestine’s est une maison d’hébergement d’urgence fondée en 1983 par des membres de la communauté qui ont reconnu le besoin d’un lieu sûr pour les femmes et les enfants fuyant les situations de violence et d’abus. Ernestine's fournit une gamme de services holistiques à ses clients, y compris une ligne d’écoute téléphonique 24 heures sur 24, du soutien psychologique individuel et en groupe, des programmes pour les enfants et les jeunes, l’accès à sa banque alimentaire sur place, ainsi que du soutien et des conseils en matière de droit, de logement, d’immigration et de représentation.

Lien au site Web de The 5 1 9, ouvre dans un nouvel onglet
The 519

The 5 1 9 se consacre à la santé, au bonheur et à la pleine participation des communautés L G B T A B. Il s’agit du plus important centre communautaire et fournisseur de services L G B T A B au Canada. Cet organisme de la ville de Toronto, qui propose un modèle innovant de service, d’espace et de leadership, s’efforce de faire une réelle différence dans la vie des gens, tout en travaillant à promouvoir l’inclusion, la compréhension et le respect.

Lien au site Web de Banque Alimentaire FoodShare, ouvre dans un nouvel onglet
Banque alimentaire FoodShare

FoodShare est un organisme à but non lucratif de Toronto qui offre des aliments sains et de l’éducation alimentaire aux écoles et aux communautés. Œuvrant à la réalisation d’une vision où tous peuvent subvenir à leurs besoins alimentaires, à ceux de leurs proches et à ceux de leurs communautés dans la dignité et la joie, FoodShare met de l’avant le droit universel à l’alimentation.

Lien au site Web de jack point org, ouvre dans un nouvel onglet
jack.org

Jack.org est le seul organisme de bienfaisance canadien qui forme et encourage les jeunes leaders afin qu’ils révolutionnent le domaine de la santé mentale. Par l’intermédiaire de Fais de quoi, des Présentations Jack, des Sections Jack et des Sommets Jack, les jeunes leaders identifient et démantèlent les obstacles à une saine santé mentale au sein de leurs communautés.

Lien au site Web de Y M C A, ouvre dans un nouvel onglet
YMCA Canada

Avec plus de 1 700 emplacements partout au Canada, le YMCA se consacre à l’épanouissement de tous sur le plan spirituel, intellectuel et physique, ainsi qu’à leur sens des responsabilités les uns envers les autres et envers la communauté à l’échelle mondiale. Le YMCA offre des services communautaires essentiels qui ont une incidence positive sur certains des grands enjeux sociaux au pays.

Lien au site Web de F R D J, ouvre dans un nouvel onglet
FRDJ

FRDJ est le chef de file mondial en matière de recherche sur le diabète de type 1 (DT1). Propulsé par des bénévoles passionnés et proches des enfants, des adolescents et des adultes atteints de cette maladie, la FRDJ est le plus important partenaire caritatif de recherche sur le diabète de type 1. L’objectif de FRDJ est d’améliorer la vie de chaque personne atteinte du DT1 en accélérant les avancées en matière de guérison, de traitement et de prévention de cette maladie. FRDJ collabore avec un large éventail de partenaires qui partagent le même objectif.

Gyms communautaires
Les gyms communautaires Tangerine sont des événements phares au cours desquels Tangerine rassemble des jeunes de partout au pays, leur offrant de l’inspiration, de la motivation et de l’encouragement afin d’apporter des changements positifs dans leurs propres vies et dans celles des autres membres de leur communauté. Chaque séance favorise la confiance en soi, le respect des autres, l’inclusion, le travail d’équipe, le leadership et, bien sûr, le basketball.
Les gyms communautaires Tangerine sont des événements phares au cours desquels Tangerine rassemble des jeunes de partout au pays, leur offrant de l’inspiration, de la motivation et de l’encouragement afin d’apporter des changements positifs dans leurs propres vies et dans celles des autres membres de leur communauté. Chaque séance favorise la confiance en soi, le respect des autres, l’inclusion, le travail d’équipe, le leadership et, bien sûr, le basketball.

Ces articles pourraient vous intéresser

Comment la diversité fait la force chez Tangerine

Si l’année 2020 s’est révélée être une année difficile pour plusieurs, elle a également démontré que dans les moments difficiles, c’est la façon dont nous réagissons et reconstruisons qui fait la différence.
Lire

Célébrer l’inclusion lors de la Journée rose

Le 14 avril, des millions de personnes à travers le Canada et le monde s’uniront en portant du rose pour promouvoir la diversité et lutter contre l’intimidation.
Lire