We're Here for You

By Phone

Give us a call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at
1-888-826-4374.

By Online Chat Session
Saving & Chequing

Weekdays 8am - 8pm ET
Weekends 9am - 5pm ET

Investing

Weekdays 8am - 8pm ET

FAQs

If you've got questions, we've got answers.
visit our FAQ's

Face-to-Face

We'd love to have you drop by one of our Tangerine Locations

In Online Communities

Tangerine Investment Funds

Ideal for your long-term investing needs, Tangerine Investment Funds are diversified with an index-based investment strategy that reduces your overall investment costs. Lower costs mean that more of your money stays invested and working for you.

We offer a choice of five distinct portfolio solutions, depending on your needs, risk appetite and investment goals. We can help you assess your risk tolerance, timeframe and investment objectives, and recommend a portfolio that's right for you. You get a convenient, comprehensive and effective investment solution that delivers the potential for long-term performance. Quarterly rebalancing is included to ensure your portfolio remains aligned with your investment objectives, so you benefit from an automatic 'buy low/sell high' philosophy.

Key features at a glance
  • A smart indexing strategy
  • Historically, over 80% of active mutual fund managers haven’t been able to consistently outperform the indexes over the long term.1 That’s why we believe an indexing strategy is a better way to invest.

  • Low cost = better value
  • Tangerine Investment Funds have some of the lowest fees (MER) among all managed portfolios. The lower the management fees, the more money you keep in your portfolio to grow.

  • Global Diversification
  • Investing in Canada, the US and internationally allows you to take advantage of the various market opportunities that different geographic regions have to offer.

  • Invest automatically
  • Our Automatic Savings Plan ensures you don’t miss out on market opportunities and creates consistent behaviour that removes the need to try to time the markets.

Unit prices

As of

Tangerine Balanced Income Portfolio

Tangerine Balanced Portfolio

Tangerine Balanced Growth Portfolio

Tangerine Dividend Portfolio

Tangerine Equity Growth Portfolio

Tangerine Balanced Income Portfolio

Fund Code: INI210

Unit Price:

Date series started: Jan. 10, 2008

Total value of the Fund: million (as of )

Distributions: Annually, December

Management Expense Ratio (MER):

Fund Overview

This Fund seeks to provide income with some potential for capital appreciation by investing in both fixed income and equity securities based on a targeted allocation among four distinct asset classes: Canadian bonds, Canadian equities, U.S. equities and international equities. The Fund will invest primarily in Canadian bonds, with some exposure to global equities.

The Canadian bond component seeks to replicate the FTSE TMX Canada Universe Bond Index; the Canadian equity component seeks to replicate the S&P/TSX 60 Index; the U.S. equity component seeks to replicate the S&P 500 Index; and the international equity component seeks to replicate the MSCI EAFE (Europe, Australasia and Far East) Index.

Fund facts

Asset Allocation

How risky is it

Fund Performance

As of December 31, 20161 year3 years5 yearsInception*
Balanced Income Portfolio

FundGrade A+ Award

In 2015, for the second year in a row, one of the Tangerine Investment Funds received a FundGrade A+ Award, a rating that is presented to the "best-of-the-best" investment funds in Canada! The 2015 award recognized the Tangerine Balanced Income Portfolio, and the 2014 recognition was for the Tangerine Balanced Portfolio. To achieve the A+ Grade, a fund must be among the top performing 10% of funds in its peer group each month throughout the year. The award recognizes Canadian investment funds that have been not only the best performing during the year but the most consistent.

Tangerine Balanced Portfolio

Fund Code: INI220

Unit Price:

Date series started: Jan. 10, 2008

Total value of the Fund: million (as of )

Distributions: Annually, December

Management Expense Ratio (MER):

Fund Overview

This Fund seeks to provide a balance of income and capital appreciation by investing in both fixed income and equity securities based on a prescribed allocation among four distinct asset classes: Canadian bonds, Canadian equities, U.S. equities and international equities. The Fund will remain relatively balanced between bonds and equities and between Canadian and non- Canadian securities.

The Canadian bond component seeks to replicate the FTSE TMX Canada Universe Bond Index; the Canadian equity component seeks to replicate the S&P/TSX 60 Index; the U.S. equity component seeks to replicate the S&P 500 Index; and the international equity component seeks to replicate the MSCI EAFE (Europe, Australasia and Far East) Index.

Fund facts

Asset Allocation

How risky is it

Fund Performance

As of December 31, 20161 year3 years5 yearsInception*
Balanced Portfolio

FundGrade A+ Award

In 2015, for the second year in a row, one of the Tangerine Investment Funds received a FundGrade A+ Award, a rating that is presented to the "best-of-the-best" investment funds in Canada! The 2015 award recognized the Tangerine Balanced Income Portfolio, and the 2014 recognition was for the Tangerine Balanced Portfolio. To achieve the A+ Grade, a fund must be among the top performing 10% of funds in its peer group each month throughout the year. The award recognizes Canadian investment funds that have been not only the best performing during the year but the most consistent.

Tangerine Balanced Growth Portfolio

Fund Code: INI230

Unit Price:

Date series started: Jan. 10, 2008

Total value of the Fund: million (as of )

Distributions: Annually, December

Management Expense Ratio (MER):

Fund Overview

This Fund seeks to provide capital appreciation and some income by investing in both equity and fixed income securities based on a prescribed allocation among four distinct asset classes: Canadian bonds, Canadian equity, U.S. equity and international equity. The Fund will invest primarily in equity securities, with some exposure to Canadian bonds.

The Canadian bond component seeks to replicate the FTSE TMX Canada Universe Bond Index; the Canadian equity component seeks to replicate the S&P/TSX 60 Index; the U.S. equity component seeks to replicate the S&P 500 Index; and the international equity component seeks to replicate the MSCI EAFE (Europe, Australasia and Far East) Index.

Fund facts

Asset Allocation

How risky is it


Fund Performance

As of December 31, 20161 year3 years5 yearsInception*
Balanced Growth Portfolio

Tangerine Dividend Portfolio

Fund Code: INI235

Unit Price:

Date series started: Nov. 2, 2016

Total value of the Fund: Performance information for the Tangerine Dividend Portfolio is not available because the Fund is less than one year old.

Distributions: Annually, December

Management Expense Ratio (MER):

Fund Overview

This Fund seeks to provide capital appreciation and dividend income by investing in equity securities of companies from around the world that are expected to pay dividends. This Fund follows a prescribed allocation among three distinct asset classes: Canadian dividend equity, U.S. dividend equity, and international dividend equity.

The Portfolio's investment strategy is designed to track the index performance of the MSCI Canada High Dividend Yield Index, the MSCI USA High Dividend Yield Index, and the MSCI EAFE High Dividend Yield Index.

Fund facts

Asset Allocation

How risky is it


Fund Performance

Performance information for the Tangerine Dividend Portfolio is not available because the Fund is less than one year old.

Tangerine Equity Growth Portfolio

Fund Code: INI240

Unit Price:

Date series started: Nov. 21, 2011

Total value of the Fund: million (as of )

Distributions: Annually, December

Management Expense Ratio (MER):

Fund Overview

This Fund seeks to provide capital appreciation by investing in equity securities based on a prescribed allocation among three distinct asset classes: Canadian equity, U.S. equity and international equity. The Fund invests primarily in equity securities.

The Canadian equity component seeks to replicate the S&P/TSX 60 Index; the U.S. equity component seeks to replicate the S&P 500 Index; and the international equity component seeks to replicate the MSCI EAFE (Europe, Australasia and Far East) Index.

Fund facts

Asset Allocation

How risky is it

Fund Performance

As of December 31, 20161 year3 years5 yearsInception*
Equity Growth Portfolio

Invest in Tangerine Investment Funds today.

Call us at 1-877-464-5678 | Monday to Friday 8 am – 8 pm EST

On vous écoute

Par téléphone

24 h par jour, 7 jours par semaine
1-888-826-4374. Ou, si vous préférez, nous pouvons vous appeler

Par clavardage
Comptes d'épargne et Comptes-chèques

Lundi au vendredi : 8 h à 20 h HE
Fin de semaine : 9 h à 17 h HE

Investissements

Lundi au vendredi 8 h à 20 h HE

FAQ

Vous avez des questions ?
Consultez notre FAQ

En personne

Passez nous voir à l'un de nos emplacements Tangerine

Sur les réseaux sociaux

Fonds d’investissement Tangerine

Conçus pour vos besoins d'investissement à long terme, les Fonds d'investissement Tangerine sont diversifiés et s'appuient sur une stratégie indicielle pour réduire l'ensemble de vos coûts d'investissement, ce qui signifie qu'une plus grande partie de votre d'argent demeure investie et qu'elle travaille pour vous.

Vous avez un choix entre cinq portefeuilles d'investissement distincts, selon vos besoins, votre tolérance au risque et vos objectifs d'investissement. Nous pouvons évaluer votre tolérance au risque, vos délais et vos objectifs d'investissement, et vous recommander un portefeuille approprié. Vous obtenez donc une solution d'investissement pratique, complète et efficace qui offre un potentiel de rendement à long terme. Le service comprend un rééquilibrage trimestriel qui permet à votre portefeuille de garder le cap sur vos objectifs d'investissement. Vous profitez donc automatiquement du principe selon lequel on achète bon marché et on vend à prix élevé.

Aperçu des principales caractéristiques
  • Une stratégie indicielle avisée
  • Plus de 80 % des gestionnaires actifs de fonds communs de placement ne réussissent pas à surpasser les indices à long terme1. Nous croyons qu’une stratégie indicielle représente une meilleure façon d’investir.

  • Coûts réduits = plus à investir
  • Les Fonds d’investissement sont parmi les portefeuilles gérés les moins coûteux. Quand le ratio de gestion des frais (RFG) est bas, une plus grande partie de votre argent reste investi†.

  • Diversification mondiale
  • Avec des investissements canadiens, étasuniens et internationaux, vous profitez des opportunités offertes par les marchés de diverses régions géographiques.

  • Investissements automatiques
  • En cotisant automatiquement, vous créez une habitude qui freine l’envie d’essayer de déterminer un moment propice pour investir dans les marchés.

Prix des unités

en date du 07/20/2016

Portefeuille Tangerine - revenu équilibré

Portefeuille Tangerine - équilibré

Portefeuille Tangerine - croissance équilibrée

Portefeuille Tangerine - dividendes

Portefeuille Tangerine - croissance d'actions

Portefeuille Tangerine - revenu équilibré

Code du Fonds : INI210

Prix des unités :

Date de création : le 10 janvier 2008

Valeur totale du Fonds : million (en date du )

Distributions : annuelles, en décembre

Ratio des frais de gestion (RFG) :

Aperçu du Fonds

Le Fonds cherche à fournir un revenu ayant un potentiel de croissance du capital en effectuant des placements dans des titres à revenu fixe et des titres de participation d'après une répartition ciblée entre quatre catégories d'actifs distinctes : les obligations canadiennes, les titres de participation canadiens, les titres de participation américains et les titres de participation internationaux. Le Fonds investira principalement dans des obligations canadiennes tout en conservant une certaine exposition aux titres de participation mondiaux.

La composante des obligations canadiennes cherche à reproduire l'indice univers obligataire FTSE TMX Canada; la composante des titres canadiens cherche à reproduire l'indice S&P/TSX 60; la composante des titres américains cherche à reproduire l'indice S&P 500 et la composante des titres internationaux cherche à reproduire l'indice MSCI EAEO (en Europe, en Australasie et en Extrême Orient).

Aperçu du Fonds

Répartition des actifs

Quel est le niveau de risque ?


Rendement du Fonds

en date du 31 décembre 20161 an3 ans5 ansCréation*
Portefeuille – revenu équilibré

Prix FundGrade A+

En 2015, pour la 2e année consécutive, un des Fonds d'investissement Tangerine a remporté un trophée FundGrade A+, une cote décernée aux « meilleurs des meilleurs » fonds d’investissement au Canada ! Le trophée de 2015 a été décerné au Portefeuille Tangerine – revenu équilibré et celui de 2014 au Portefeuille Tangerine – équilibré. Pour atteindre la note A+, le fonds doit être classé dans le top 10 % de tous les fonds de leur groupe qui ont non seulement été les plus performants au cours de l’année, mais qui ont démontré le plus haut niveau de stabilité par rapport à leurs homologues.

Portefeuille Tangerine - équilibré

Code du Fonds : INI220

Prix des unités :

Date de création : le 10 janvier 2008

Valeur totale du Fonds : million (en date du )

Distributions : annuelles, en décembre

Ratio des frais de gestion (RFG) :

Aperçu du Fonds

Le Fonds cherche à fournir un équilibre entre le revenu et la croissance du capital en effectuant des placements dans des titres à revenu fixe et des titres de participation d'après une répartition prescrite entre quatre catégories d'actifs distinctes : les obligations canadiennes, les titres de participation canadiens, les titres de participation américains et les titres de participation internationaux. Le Fonds investira de façon relativement équilibrée dans les obligations et les titres de participation et dans les titres canadiens et non-canadiens.

La composante des obligations canadiennes cherche à reproduire l'indice univers obligataire FTSE TMX Canada; la composante des titres canadiens cherche à reproduire l'indice S&P/TSX 60; la composante des titres américains cherche à reproduire l'indice S&P 500 et la composante des titres internationaux cherche à reproduire l'indice MSCI EAEO (en Europe, en Australasie et en Extrême Orient).

Aperçu du Fonds

Répartition des actifs

Quel est le niveau de risque ?


Rendement du Fonds

en date du 31 décembre 20161 an3 ans5 ansCréation*
Portefeuille – équilibré

Prix FundGrade A+

En 2015, pour la 2e année consécutive, un des Fonds d'investissement Tangerine a remporté un trophée FundGrade A+, une cote décernée aux « meilleurs des meilleurs » fonds d’investissement au Canada ! Le trophée de 2015 a été décerné au Portefeuille Tangerine – revenu équilibré et celui de 2014 au Portefeuille Tangerine – équilibré. Pour atteindre la note A+, le fonds doit être classé dans le top 10 % de tous les fonds de leur groupe qui ont non seulement été les plus performants au cours de l’année, mais qui ont démontré le plus haut niveau de stabilité par rapport à leurs homologues.

Portefeuille Tangerine - croissance équilibrée

Code du Fonds : INI230

Prix des unités :

Date de création : le 10 janvier 2008

Valeur totale du Fonds : million (en date du )

Distributions: annuelles, en décembre

Ratio des frais de gestion (RFG) :

Aperçu du Fonds

Le Fonds cherche à fournir une croissance du capital et un certain revenu en effectuant des placements dans des titres de participation et des titres à revenu fixe d'après une répartition prescrite entre quatre catégories d'actifs distinctes : les obligations canadiennes, les titres de participation canadiens, les titres de participation américains et les titres de participation internationaux. Le Fonds investira principalement dans titres de participation tout en conservant une certaine exposition aux obligations canadiennes.

La composante des obligations canadiennes cherche à reproduire l'indice univers obligataire FTSE TMX Canada; la composante des titres canadiens cherche à reproduire l'indice S&P/TSX 60; la composante des titres américains cherche à reproduire l'indice S&P 500 et la composante des titres internationaux cherche à reproduire l'indice MSCI EAEO (en Europe, en Australasie et en Extrême Orient).

Aperçu du Fonds

Répartition des actifs

Quel est le niveau de risque ?


Rendement du Fonds

en date du 31 décembre 20161 an3 ans5 ansCréation*
Portefeuille – croissance équilibrée

Portefeuille Tangerine - dividendes

Code du Fonds : INI235

Prix des unités :

Date de création : le 2 novembre 2016

Valeur totale du Fonds : Il n’y a pas encore de détails sur le rendement du Portefeuille Tangerine – dividendes, puisque le Fonds a été créé il y a moins d’un an.

Distributions: annuelles, en décembre

Ratio des frais de gestion (RFG) :

Aperçu du Fonds

Ce Fonds cherche à fournir une croissance du capital et du revenu de dividendes en effectuant des placements dans des actions de sociétés partout à travers le monde pour lesquelles on prévoit un versement de dividendes. Ce Fonds suit une répartition prescrite entre trois catégories d'actifs distinctes : des actions à dividendes canadiennes, des actions à dividendes américaines et des actions à dividendes internationales.

La stratégie d’investissement du Portefeuille est conçue pour suivre les indices de rendement de l'indice MSCI Canada High Dividend Yield, de l'indice MSCI USA High Dividend Yield et de l'indice MSCI EAFE High Dividend Yield.

Aperçu du Fonds

Répartition des actifs

HQuel est le niveau de risque ?


Rendement du Fonds

Il n’y a pas encore de détails sur le rendement du Portefeuille Tangerine – dividendes, puisque le Fonds a été créé il y a moins d’un an.

Portefeuille Tangerine - croissance d'actions

Code du Fonds : INI240

Prix des unités :

Date de création : le 21 novembre 2011

Valeur totale du Fonds : million (en date du )

Distributions: annuelles, en décembre

Ratio des frais de gestion (RFG) :

Aperçu du Fonds

Le Fonds cherche à fournir une croissance du capital en effectuant des placements dans des titres de participation d'après une répartition prescrite entre trois catégories d'actifs distinctes : les titres de participation canadiens, les titres de participation américains et les titres de participation internationaux. Le Fonds investit principalement dans des titres de participation.

La composante des titres canadiens cherche à reproduire l'indice S&P/TSX 60; la composante des titres américains cherche à reproduire l'indice S&P 500 et la composante des titres internationaux cherche à reproduire l'indice MSCI EAEO (en Europe, en Australasie et en Extrême Orient).

Aperçu du Fonds

Répartition des actifs

Quel est le niveau de risque ?


Rendement du Fonds

en date du 31 décembre 20161 an3 ans5 ansCréation*
Portefeuille – croissance d'actions

Investissez dans un Fonds d'investissement Tangerine dès aujourd'hui.

Appelez-nous au 1-888-600-6161 | Du lundi au vendredi de 8 h à 20 h HE.