We're Here for You

By Phone

Give us a call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at
1-888-826-4374.

By Online Chat Session
Saving & Chequing

Weekdays 8am - 8pm ET
Weekends 9am - 5pm ET

Investing

Weekdays 8am - 8pm ET

FAQs

If you've got questions, we've got answers.
visit our FAQ's

Face-to-Face

We'd love to have you drop by one of our Tangerine Locations

By Mail

3389 Steeles Avenue East
Toronto, Ontario
M2H 0A1

In Online Communities

Tangerine Loan Application Terms and Conditions effective June 22, 2019

In these Terms and Conditions, “we”, “our”, “us” and “Tangerine” mean Tangerine Bank and “you” and “your” mean the individual(s) who is making this Application, including all co-applicants.

When you submit this Application, you agree to the following:

1. Availability:

Tangerine Mortgage and Home Equity Line of Credit products and services are available to Canadian residents for residential properties located in Canada. Your Application is subject to the home meeting Tangerine’s property requirements, verification of required equity and other information provided, maximum permitted loan amounts and the applicant(s)’ meeting Tangerine’s credit and lending criteria.

2. Fees:

Applicants are responsible for all costs incurred to arrange the Mortgage and/or Home Equity Line of Credit, including any legal, survey, appraisal and insurance costs.

3. Information provided to Tangerine:

You affirm that the information that you give in this Application is true and complete and that you have not withheld any information. We may cancel or reject your Application or any Mortgage and/or Home Equity Line of Credit you obtain with us if any of this information is incorrect.

4. Collection, Use and Disclosure of Information:

Any of your personal information that we collect, use and disclose to third parties is governed by the Tangerine Privacy Code. If you have a Mortgage Account with us, we may share information about you, including credit information and the amount of your Mortgage, to mortgage insurers for the purposes of offering and administering mortgage insurance, or to a creditor where you are in default of an obligation to that creditor.

5. Co-applicants:

If there are co-applicants to the Application, you represent and warrant to Tangerine that you have obtained the express consent of each co-applicant to the collection, use and disclosure by you, and the collection and use by Tangerine, of the co-applicant’s email address and any personal information in connection with this Application and you understand that Tangerine will send a link to this application to your co-applicant for completion. Your co-applicant’s email address will only be used to communicate with them about this application unless they separately consent to receive additional email communications or you initiate other email messages such as OrangeKey referrals or Email Money Transfers. You understand that Tangerine will not process this Application until all co-applicants have completed and submitted this Application.

6. Timing of Disclosure:

Cost of Borrowing disclosure for a credit agreement secured by real property must be provided to you two clear business days before entering into the Loan Agreement unless you waive this requirement. If your Cost of Borrowing disclosure wasn’t provided to you earlier, you consent to receiving the required Cost of Borrowing disclosure at the time you enter into a Collateral Mortgage Agreement and/or Home Equity Line of Credit Agreement with us.

7. Language:

You have expressly requested that this Agreement and any related documents, including notices, be drawn up in English only. Vous avez expressément exigé que cette Entente et tout document, y compris tout avis, qui s’y rattache, soient rédigés en anglais seulement.

Other Questions? If you have any questions about the Application or these Terms and Conditions, you can call us Monday to Saturday, 8:00 am to 10:00 pm ET at 1-800-568-2190.

Modalités de demande de prêt Tangerine en vigueur le 22 juin 2019

Dans les présentes modalités, « nous », « notre », « nos » et « Tangerine » désignent la Banque Tangerine et « vous », « votre » et « vos » désignent la ou les personnes qui produisent la présente demande, y compris tous les codemandeurs.

Si vous produisez la présente demande, vous acceptez ce qui suit :

1. Disponibilité :

Les produits et services de prêt et de marge de crédit hypothécaires de Tangerine sont offerts aux résidents du Canada pour des immeubles résidentiels situés au Canada. Votre demande est assujettie aux exigences immobilières de Tangerine visant la résidence, à la vérification de la valeur nette requise et des autres renseignements fournis, aux montants maximums de prêt autorisés et au respect des critères de Tangerine en matière de crédit et de prêt par le ou les demandeurs.

2. Frais :

Les demandeurs sont responsables de l’ensemble des coûts engagés pour établir le prêt et/ou la marge de crédit hypothécaire, dont les honoraires de notaire ou d’avocat, les frais d’arpentage, les frais d’évaluation et les coûts d’assurance.

3. Information fournie à Tangerine :

Vous confirmez que l’information que vous avez fournie dans la présente demande est véridique et exhaustive et que vous n’avez omis aucune information. Nous pourrions annuler ou refuser votre demande ou un prêt et/ou une marge de crédit hypothécaire que vous avez obtenu auprès de nous si une information s’avère inexacte.

4. Collecte, utilisation et communication de renseignements :

Vos renseignements personnels que nous recueillons, utilisons et communiquons à des tiers sont protégés par la Politique de confidentialité de Tangerine. Si vous disposez d’un compte hypothécaire auprès de nous, nous pourrions communiquer de l’information sur vous, dont des renseignements sur votre dossier de crédit et sur le montant de votre prêt hypothécaire, à des assureurs hypothécaires pour qu’ils puissent offrir et administrer l’assurance hypothèque ou à un créancier auprès duquel vous avez contracté une obligation que vous avez omis de respecter.

5. Codemandeurs :

Si la demande comporte plusieurs demandeurs, vous déclarez et garantissez à Tangerine que vous avez obtenu le consentement exprès de chacun des codemandeurs à la collecte, à l’utilisation et à la communication par vous, et à la collecte et à l’utilisation par Tangerine, de l’adresse de courriel et des renseignements personnels des codemandeurs dans le cadre de la présente demande et vous comprenez que Tangerine enverra un lien à la présente demande à vos codemandeurs pour qu’ils la remplissent. L’adresse de courriel de vos codemandeurs ne sera utilisée que pour communiquer avec eux concernant la présente demande, à moins qu’ils ne consentent séparément à recevoir d’autres communications par courriel ou que vous déclenchiez d’autres messages par courriel comme des références Clé Orange ou des transferts d’argent par courriel. Vous comprenez que Tangerine ne traitera pas la présente demande tant que tous les codemandeurs n’auront pas rempli et produit la présente demande.

6. Délai de communication de l’information :

L’information concernant le coût d’emprunt pour un contrat de crédit garanti par un bien immeuble doit vous être transmise deux jours ouvrables avant que le contrat de prêt ne soit conclu, à moins que vous ne renonciez à cette exigence. Si l’information concernant votre coût d’emprunt ne vous a pas déjà été transmise, vous consentez à recevoir l’information requise concernant le coût d’emprunt au moment où vous concluez un contrat d’hypothèque subsidiaire et/ou de marge de crédit hypothécaire avec nous.

Des questions? Si vous avez des questions sur la demande ou les présentes modalités, vous pouvez communiquer avec nous du lundi au samedi, de 8 h à 22 h, heure de l’Est, au 1-800-568-2190.