We're Here for You

By Phone

Give us a call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week at
1-888-826-4374.

By Online Chat Session
Saving & Chequing

Weekdays 8am - 8pm ET
Weekends 9am - 5pm ET

Investing

Weekdays 8am - 8pm ET

FAQs

If you've got questions, we've got answers.
visit our FAQ's

Face-to-Face

We'd love to have you drop by one of our Tangerine Locations

By Mail

3389 Steeles Avenue East
Toronto, Ontario
M2H 0A1

In Online Communities

Chatbot Terms of Use

It’s important that you read and agree to the Chatbot Terms of Use since they apply each time you use this service on our website.

Your use of the Chatbot service ("Chatbot") indicates that you’ve read, understand, and agree to these Terms of Use ("Chatbot Terms"), Tangerine's Web Terms and Conditions, Account Terms, and Privacy Code. You also agree and understand that any other agreements that apply to any products and services that you may have with Tangerine will also continue to apply when you use Chatbot.

1. The Service

Chatbot is a service that’s provided by a third party vendor and is integrated into the Tangerine website to respond to certain informational questions you ask us. Chatbot can assist users in answering general inquiries about Tangerine’s products and services, as well as certain frequently asked questions in English and French.

2. Functionality

The information provided by Chatbot is intended for informational purposes only and shouldn’t be considered as financial advice or a financial plan. You understand and agree that:

  • Chatbot can’t be used or expected to be used as a channel to conduct banking transactions or services.

  • Chatbot has a limited capacity to answer questions and may not be able to provide you with the information you seek.

  • Responses from Chatbot are general in nature, and are provided solely for informational purposes only.

  • The responses from Chatbot shouldn’t be considered as an official Tangerine statement of Account, and you’re responsible for determining if the response is applicable to you.

  • Tangerine is not responsible for any damage or loss you may suffer as a result of Chatbot being unable to provide you with the information that you sought through Chatbot at any time.


3. Your Responsibilities

When interacting with Chatbot, you understand and agree that:

  • We may monitor and/or record the discussion for our mutual protection and to enhance Chatbot and the quality of our Client service.

  • You won’t ask Chatbot questions that include characteristics personal to you (such as things like your contact information or address, ethnicity or country of origin, colour or race, gender or sexual orientation, marital or family status, disability, religion).

  • You agree to protect your login identification, PINs, and other personal banking information and won’t provide these during Chatbot sessions.

  • Chatbot may collect device-related information including IP address, mobile device identification number (IMEI) (depending on your mobile device), and other device-related information, such as the make and model of your device, its operating system, and the time and date of your use.

  • You won’t submit, post, or publish any material that may be considered by us to be defamatory, obscene, pornographic, threatening, invasive of privacy or publicity rights, abusive, illegal, indecent, or otherwise harmful to others. In such a case, or at our discretion for any other reason, we may end Chatbot sessions at any time without prior notice and delete or restrict your access to Chatbot. Tangerine won’t be responsible for any direct or indirect damage that someone may claim to suffer in such a circumstance.


4. Limitation of Liability

You acknowledge that Tangerine won’t be liable for any losses or damages that you may suffer as result of your use of Chatbot, including if Chatbot is unavailable for any reason.

5. Changing These Terms

You agree that Tangerine can amend, modify, change or replace these Chatbot Terms at any time by posting a notice on the Tangerine website, without providing you with a prior notice. The new or revised Chatbot Terms are effective and binding on you when we post them on the Tangerine website. By continuing to use Chatbot after we post the notice of change, you agree to and accept the new or revised Chatbot Terms provided as amended.

6. Language

You have expressly requested that these Chatbot Terms and any related documents, including notices, be drawn up in English only. Vous avez expressément exigé que cette Entente et tout document, y compris tout avis, qui s’y rattache, soient rédigés en anglais seulement.

7. Governing Law

These Chatbot Terms are governed by the applicable laws of the Canadian province or territory in which you reside, and by the applicable laws of Canada. If there is any conflict or inconsistency between the provisions of these Chatbot Terms and the provisions any other existing Tangerine Terms and Conditions or Agreements, the provisions of the existing Terms and Conditions and/or Agreements will govern.

Back to Top

Modalités d’utilisation du robot conversationnel

Il est important que vous lisiez et acceptiez les modalités d’utilisation du robot conversationnel puisqu’elles s’appliquent chaque fois que vous utilisez ce service sur notre site Web.

Si vous utilisez le service de robot conversationnel de Tangerine (le « robot conversationnel »), vous avez lu, vous comprenez et vous acceptez les présentes Modalités d’utilisation (les « modalités relatives au robot conversationnel »), ainsi que les Modalités du site Web, les Modalités de Compte et la Politique de confidentialité de Tangerine. Vous acceptez et comprenez également que toutes les autres ententes qui s’appliquent à tous les produits et services que vous pouvez avoir chez Tangerine continueront également de s’appliquer lorsque vous utilisez le robot conversationnel.

1. Le service

Le robot conversationnel est un service fourni par un tiers qui est intégré au site Web de Tangerine et vise à répondre à certaines de vos questions de type informatif. Le robot conversationnel peut répondre aux utilisateurs qui ont des questions d’ordre général sur les produits et services de Tangerine, ainsi qu’à certaines questions fréquentes en français et en anglais.

2. Fonctionnalité

Les renseignements que donne le robot conversationnel sont de nature informative seulement et ne devraient pas être considérés comme un conseil financier ou un plan financier. Vous comprenez et acceptez ce qui suit :

  • Le robot conversationnel ne peut pas être utilisé pour effectuer des opérations bancaires ou obtenir des services bancaires et nul ne doit s’attendre à ce qu’il puisse être utilisé de cette façon.

  • Le robot conversationnel dispose d’une capacité limitée à répondre aux questions et pourrait ne pas être en mesure de vous fournir les renseignements que vous recherchez.

  • Les réponses du robot conversationnel sont de nature générale et ne sont fournies qu’à titre informatif.

  • Les réponses du robot conversationnel ne devraient pas être considérées comme un relevé de compte officiel de Tangerine, et il vous incombe de déterminer si la réponse s’applique à votre situation.

  • Tangerine n’est pas responsable des dommages ou des pertes que vous pourriez subir en raison de l’incapacité du robot conversationnel de vous fournir les renseignements que vous lui demandez.


3. Vos responsabilités

Lors d’une interaction avec le robot conversationnel, vous comprenez et acceptez ce qui suit :

  • Nous pourrions surveiller et/ou enregistrer la discussion pour notre protection réciproque et pour améliorer le robot conversationnel et la qualité de notre service à la clientèle.

  • Vous ne poserez pas au robot conversationnel des questions comportant des éléments personnels qui vous concernent (comme vos coordonnées ou votre adresse, votre appartenance ethnique ou votre pays d’origine, la couleur de votre peau ou votre race, votre sexe ou votre orientation sexuelle, votre situation conjugale ou familiale, votre invalidité ou votre religion).

  • Vous acceptez de protéger vos données d’identification, vos NIP et vos autres renseignements bancaires personnels et de ne pas les communiquer pendant les séances de discussion avec le robot conversationnel.

  • Le robot conversationnel peut recueillir de l’information relative aux appareils, dont l’adresse IP, le numéro d’identification de l’appareil mobile (IMEI) (selon l’appareil mobile que vous utilisez) et d’autres renseignements relatifs à l’appareil, comme le fabricant et le modèle de votre appareil, son système d’exploitation et l’heure et la date de votre utilisation.

  • Vous ne devez pas soumettre, afficher ou publier du contenu que nous pourrions considérer comme diffamatoire, obscène, pornographique, menaçant, abusif, illégal, indécent ou autrement nuisible à autrui ou qui, selon nous, pourrait contrevenir à des droits relatifs à la protection des renseignements personnels ou à la protection de la personnalité. Dans un tel cas, ou à notre discrétion pour toute autre raison, nous pourrions mettre fin à la discussion avec le robot conversationnel à tout moment sans préavis et retirer ou bloquer votre accès au robot conversationnel. Tangerine ne sera pas responsable des dommages directs ou indirects que quelqu’un pourrait prétendre avoir subis dans un tel cas.


4. Limitation de responsabilité

Vous reconnaissez que Tangerine n’est pas responsable des pertes ou des dommages que vous pourriez subir en raison de votre utilisation du robot conversationnel, notamment si le robot conversationnel n’est pas disponible pour quelque raison que ce soit.

5. Modification des présentes modalités

Vous reconnaissez que Tangerine peut modifier ou remplacer les présentes modalités relatives au robot conversationnel à tout moment moyennant l’affichage d’un avis sur le site Web de Tangerine sans vous en aviser au préalable. Les nouvelles modalités ou les modalités modifiées relatives au robot conversationnel prennent effet et vous lient dès que nous les publierons sur le site Web de Tangerine. Si vous continuez d’utiliser le robot conversationnel après que nous ayons affiché l’avis de modification, vous acceptez les nouvelles modalités ou les modalités modifiées relatives au robot conversationnel dans leur version modifiée.

6. Langue

Vous avez expressément exigé que ces Modalités et tout document, y compris tout avis, qui s’y rattachent, soient rédigés en français seulement. You have expressly requested that this Agreement and any related documents, including notices, be drawn up in French only.

7. Droit applicable

Les présentes modalités relatives au robot conversationnel sont régies par les lois applicables de votre province ou territoire de résidence au Canada et par les lois fédérales du Canada qui s’appliquent. En cas de divergence entre les dispositions des présentes modalités relatives au robot conversationnel et les dispositions d’autres modalités ou conventions existantes de Tangerine, les dispositions des modalités et/ou des conventions existantes prévaudront.

Retour